It’s Monday!  This means we all need to buckle down, go to work and make things happen?  Right!  On some Mondays this may be the case, but for me, today- well, I kind of wish I could just stay in bed.  FullSizeRender

I am a writer… acting coach…theater director and a loyal dog owner.  I spend my days motivating people to do what it is they say they want to do and love.  Yet today I find myself needing that same kind of motivation.

Why is it that I sit here with my cup of coffee in hand, to do list on desk and empty rose bottle ( from the weekend, not my morning) on the floor, feeling anything other than inspired?

Is daily inspiration too much to ask for?

Here is the deal: even the most creative people run out of ideas from time to time.  This is part of the process, and I know this because I teach it!  “Teach what you need to learn!”  Right?

IMG_0565On these less than inspirational days, use your time to consult other sources outside yourself.  This will recharge your artistic battery.    I did this and it helped!

I spent sometime this morning going through quotes from some of the most inspirational people our world has seen.  I compiled a few them for you, so that you too can get inspired by these great minds who allowed their drive to propel them, even on those days when they did not want to get out of bed too.  The one thing they all have in common is: they stayed focused on their goal, no matter what it was. 

Let’s allow the following quotes to inspire our dreary day, so that we can actually do IMG_0561what it is we say we want to do.

Read these quotes anytime you are ready to make a choice today that will you pull you away from your goal.  Allow them to bring you towards it!

Hope this motivates you too.

 

“Action is the foundational key to all success.” – Pablo Picasso

“I never dreamed about success. I worked for it. -Estee Lauder

“Creativity takes courage.” – Henri Matisse

“I paint flowers so they will not die.” – Frida Kahlo

“Great things are done by a series of small things brought together.” – Vincent van Gogh

“It isn’t until the painter has no idea what he’s doing that he makes good paintings.” – Edgar Degas

“No artist tolerates reality.” – Nietzsche

“Don’t think about making art. Just get it done. Let everyone else decide if it’s good or bad, whether they love it or hate it. While they are deciding, make even more art.”                   -Andy Warhol

“Some people want it to happen, some people wish it would happen, others make it happen.”  -Michael Jordan

“Now tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” -Mary Oliver

“Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can.” – Arthur Ashe

Leave a Reply

